

# Ku-Ring-Gai Netball Association Inc. ABN: 22 897 530 107 PO Box 5067 Turramurra NSW 2074

## NET SET GO FORUM 13th MARCH 2022

#### ATTENDEES:

Executive:	Office Bearers:
President: Jo-Anne Perry (Chair)	NSG Co-Ordinator: Rod Jackson (Lindfield)
Exec Member: Ruth Havrlant	
Exec Member: Ros Roots	
Apologies:	
Treasurer: Ian Eldershaw	
Secretary: Helen Pratt	
Exec Members: Mick Flarey, Gillian Boyd	

CLUBS:	
Berowra: Letitia Watson-Ley	Sacred Heart: Yvonne Windle
Corpus Christi: Therese Cameron	St Ives: Lisa Julian
Hornsby Heights: Kiana Edalat	Wahroonga: Abby Smith
Killara: Alex Conway	Warrawee:
Kissing Point: Suzanne Miller	West Pymble: Apology Rachael Havrlant
Lindfield: Alissa Taylor	
North Turramurra: Lisa Julian	

Welcome by Ruth with the introduction of Joanne Perry KNA President) and Rod Jackson (NSG Co-ordinator.

### 1. NSG structure for 2022.

Number of clubs participating...11

NSG 6- 8's Saturday at Lofberg. Timeslots to be confirmed.

Lofberg competition is manned by volunteers.

## 2. NSG Orientation Day (26th March) and Junior Gala Day (5th June).

All participating clubs to assist & will be advised of their roster in due course.

### 3. 9 year competition rules (Canoon Rd).

NSG Rotation policy will apply for the first half of the season & will be monitored. Clubs must keep a good record of rotations for random inspection on the day & it must be up to date. It is important to remember that NSG is a development product not a competition. KNA will revert in the second half to coach's placement but only on the basis that clubs have ensured appropriate rotations up to Round 7.



# Ku-Ring-Gai Netball Association Inc. ABN: 22 897 530 107 PO Box 5067 Turramurra NSW 2074

## NET SET GO FORUM 13th MARCH 2022

#### 4. NSG Skills sessions.

Volunteers required. This will not proceed without volunteers. The timing of this will determined by the NSG Convenor.

### 5. Loftberg grounds procedures.

Procedures will continue as per previous years. A copy of procedures will be distributed before Day 1.

Clubs will be advised of their roster.

6. NSG Operations 2022 & Club participation.

Lofberg: Appointment of sub-committee.

NSG Committee: Grace Jarret (Hornsby Heights), Alex Conway (Killara), Yvette

Windle (Sacred Heart).

Community Liaison: Rachael Havrlant. (West Pymble)

Grounds LOFBERG: Letitia Watson-Ley (Berowra), Lisa Julian (St Ives /Nth

Turramaurra).

**Grounds CANOON:** Kiana Edalat (Hornsby Heights)

Umpires committee: Suzanne Miller (Kissing Point), Lisa Julian (St Ives /Nth

Turramaurra).

Coaching Committee: Abby Smith (Wahroonga), Lindfield club.

### 7. Home for the Loftberg keys.

To be determined.

Everyone thanked for their attendance.

Rod will be in contact in the near future.

Looking forward to a fun & productive 2022 NSG season.

Forum meeting closed at 11.45am.